Australasian Road Safety Awards

Conference Awards

The Australasian College of Road Safety has over many years offered a variety of Australasian Road Safety Awards at the ACRS Australasian Road Safety Conference, or to be presented separately by the ACRS Patron the Governor-General of Australia.  Awards have also been an integral part of the Australasian Road Safety Research, Policing and Education Conferences, and with the merging of these two conferences to form the 2015 Australasian College of Road Safety Award,  a new level of prestige and recognition within the Australasian road safety community has ensued.

In the past the awards presented at conferences have included:

  1. Best peer-reviewed paper
  2. Best non peer-reviewed paper
  3. 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Award
  4. Fellowship Award
  5. Other awards as deemed appropriate by the conference hosts

This tradition continues, and expands, with the introduction of the Australasian Road Safety Conference series.