Australasian Road Safety Awards

2020 Young Leader’s Oration Award – Recognising future leaders in road safety!


Winner of 2019 Young Leader's Oration Award

Dr. Oscar Oviedo-Trespalacious. Winner, Young Leader’s Oration Award 2019


Winner to be announced at the opening of National Road Safety Week
Sydney, 15 November 2020


The Young Leaders Oration Award commenced with our inaugural award in 2019, and recognises inspiring work and potential for future leadership in the field of road safety.  This new Young Leader Oration Award represents a commitment from the ACRS to a stronger and more diverse road safety workforce.

The College’s 26 awarded Fellows oversee the nomination and judging process for this award and select a worthy recipient based on the strength of the nominee’s achievements to date plus potential for future leadership in the road safety arena.

Road safety professionals throughout Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific are considered. To be eligible for the award, potential winners must be 40 years or younger, must demonstrate active involvement in road safety, must show the potential for future leadership, and must be performing inspiring work. Winners receive a prestigious ACRS plaque in recognition of their work, plus the opportunity to make a presentation of their choosing to hundreds of professionals in the road safety field.


See more photos from the ARSC2019 Awards Presentation here.

See more about last year’s winner here.