Australasian Road Safety Awards

2018 Australasian Road Safety Awards

Congratulations to leading road safety advocates, A/Professor Jeremy Woolley, Director of the Centre for Automotive Safety Research, and Dr John Crozier, Chair of the Royal Australasian College of Surgeons Trauma Committee, who were presented with prestigious 2018 ACRS Fellowship at last night’s glittering ACRS Award Ceremony at Sydney’s Doltone House. The ceremony took place in front of 600 of Australasia’s foremost road safety professionals and advocates, and is deserved recognition of Associate Professor Woolley and Dr Crozier’s profound commitment to the reduction of road trauma.

Read the full press release here

The 2018 Australasian Road Safety Awards continue the tradition of the original Australasian conferences by recognising and celebrating exemplary projects and people working hard across our region to save lives and reduce injuries on our roads.

These awards will include the following presentations:

  • The prestigious Australasian College of Road Safety Fellowship Award in recognition of exemplary contribution being made by an individual to road safety in Australasia.
  • Australasia’s premier road safety award recognising projects that exhibit exemplary innovation and effectiveness to save lives and inujuries on roads – the 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Awards.
  • ARSC2018 Conference Awards
  • Other awards as deemed appropriate by the Founding Partners for 2018: ACRS & Austroads, and co-Chair organisations ARRB and TARS @UNSW – we will keep you updated!

Please find information about past ACRS Awards, including the ACRS Fellowship and the 3M-ACRS Diamond Road Safety Awards here.

We look forward to bringing you more information about the awards shortly.  Most importantly we encourage your participation at this important event, which recognises our outstanding individuals, organisations and projects as we all strive to reduce road trauma.