Australasian Road Safety Awards


These prestigious awards offer opportunities for those providing exceptional service in road safety to be recognised via several Australasian College of Road Safety Awards

The Australasian Road Safety Award of Fellowship to the College commenced in 1991, and since that time has inducted 20 outstanding road safety experts as Fellows.

The Australasian Road Safety Award of 3M-ACRS Diamond Awards, for exceptional projects/programs bringing road trauma reductions to our communities, were jointly introduced by the 3M/ACRS partnership several years ago, with the first award being made in 2011.  This award partnership has continued to build momentum and recognition each year as it continues to recognise and reward outstanding contributions towards road trauma reductions across Australasia.

The 2018 Australasian College of Road Safety Awards, in conjunction with the inaugural 2018 Australasian Road Safety Conference, have been announced – we look forward to your participation in this celebration of excellence in road safety.  This ceremony will include the presentation of the following Australasian College of Road Safety Awards:


View and download photos from the 2014 ACRS Award Ceremony & Cocktail Reception  with ACRS Patron Governor-General Sir Peter Cosgrove, the 2015 Award Ceremony (and Conference photos) with Federal A/Minister Michael McCormack, and the 2016, 2017& 2018 Award Ceremonies with Federal Minister Hon Darren Chester here.